From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 23:43, 12 September 2022 by Goreripper (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginMelbourne, VIC
GenresHeavy metal
Years active2007 - present
MembersChris Evans, Chris Garcia, Frankie Gionfriddo, Ritchie Kelly, Hugh Kendall, Yuri Pavlinov, Myles Tauchert

Band members

  • Current line up
    • Chris Evans (guitar)
    • Chris Garcia (guitar)
    • Frankie Gionfriddo (vocals)
    • Ritchie Kelly (drums)
    • Hugh Kendall (guitar)
    • Yuri Pavlinov (bass)
    • Myles Tauchert (vocals)

Band information

Apparently formed by a group of friends who just wanted to be in a heavy metal band, Barbariön plays rousing metal in the style of Manowar, with over-the-top live theatrics as members dress in Roman and medieval style armour and togas. Featuring two vocalist and three guitarists, Barbariön toured Europe in 2013. The band continues to play and tour occasionally.



2011 Feast on the Beast self release
2013 Ram the World self release


2011 Aaaaarrgghhh self release