From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 13:21, 8 August 2011 by Freibuis (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Craig Webster (guitar)
    • Matt Harrod (drums)
    • Pete Rowley (guitar)
    • Sean Barley (bass)
    • Rick Kelly (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Bucky (vocals) (1993 - 1994)
    • Rocket (guitar) (1993 - 1994)



Melbourne, Victoria, 1993

Band information

Beanflipper was formed in Melbourne in 1993 from the remnants of a hardcore band called Warp Spasm. Their intense and unique style incorporated insanely rabid and blistering hardcore crossed with furious spurts of funk and groove and slabs of raging metal.

Total Dysfunctional Collapse release which established them nationally as a unit of barely controlled mayhem and noisemeisters beyond compare. Each successive release only further enhanced their reputation as one of the first Australian bands who managed to comfortably and successfully crossover into the areas of both hardcore punk and grindcore metal and their live performances were a blur of manic human movement.

Featuring truly unrestrained sonic holocausts and frantic live shows, Beanflipper was a band which was absolutely unmissable in the live scenario. After a year or so of being missing in action, however, Beanflipper split in 1998. The group reformed in 2004 and played a few show before deciding to split up for good after a gig on May 12, 2005.



1995 Total Dysfunctional Collapse Deported
1997 Garden Variety Manic Depressant Shagpile


1996 Rodent Ulcer Shagpile

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
1995 "Acid", "Blinding Sun" Worst Case Scenario Underclass
1997 "Scuz" Thirteen ABC/EMI
1997 "Johnny the Song" A.I.R. Vol. 1 A.I.R.