From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 17:19, 12 July 2013 by Goreripper (talk | contribs) (→‎Discography)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Adam Keane (vocals, guitar)
    • Dylan Galant (vocals, guitar)
    • Matt Giovinazzo (drums)
    • Cian McGee (vocals)
  • Former members
    • David Lance (vocals, bass) (2001)


Perth, WA, 2001

Band information

Hypercenter first appeared on the scene as a project between former Impact Winter bass player David Lance and ex-Sound Surgery (among others) member Adam Keane; as a two piece the album was virtually completed while the band was pieced together to allow for live performance. Without even the benefit of a demo or any previous live shows bar opening for Black Steel’s CD launch the week before, Hypercenter appeared at Metal for the Brain in 2001. By this time Lance had already left the band, whose hardcore metal style borrowed elements from everything from Slipknot to black metal.



2001 Drenched in Blood Meat Cleaver