Difference between revisions of "Kunvuk"

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 26: Line 26:

*Former members
*Former members
**Trina Tuffy (drums) 2008 - 2011
**Simon Edwards (vocals, guitar) 2002 - 2010
**Simon Edwards (vocals, guitar) 2002 - 2010
**Trina Tuffy (drums) 2008 - 2011
**Felipe Cordoba (drums) 2004 - 2008
**Felipe Cordoba (drums) 2004 - 2008
**Erin (bass) (2007)
**Erin (bass) (2007)

Latest revision as of 01:07, 27 August 2013

OriginSydney, NSW
GenresAvant garde
Years active2002 - present
Associated actsBlatherskite
MembersLuis Barra, Virgile Coste, David Hart
Past membersFelipe Cordoba, Simon Edwards, Erin, Katrina Tuffy, Danny Webster

Band members

  • Current Line up
    • Luis Barra (bass)
    • Virgile Coste (drums)
    • David Hart (vocals, guitar)
  • Former members
    • Trina Tuffy (drums) 2008 - 2011
    • Simon Edwards (vocals, guitar) 2002 - 2010
    • Felipe Cordoba (drums) 2004 - 2008
    • Erin (bass) (2007)
    • Danny Webster (bass)

Band information

Kunvuk was conceived in 2002 by Simon Edwards and David Hart and began developing a style of chaotic thrash and experimental metal featuring off-kilter time signatures, unconventional arrangements and groove. In early 2008 the band completed the "The Gone Mekanik Anticipation Demonstration" demo and with the recruitment of Luis Barra began to play live. Shortly afterwards, Trina Tuffy replaced long-serving drummer Felipe Cordoba.

The band independently released their debut album "Immute:Jackals" on the 16th September 2010. Shortly after, Edwards left the group with no explanation offered by the band. Several further months of touring ensued. In May 2011 the band announced the departure of drummer Trina Tuffy from the band. She was replaced by Virgile Coste.



2010 Immute: Jackals self release
2012 Consume Rapture self release

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2012 "Teeth Swallower" Euphony Fusion VI Welkin Entertainment