From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 13:58, 23 January 2014 by St-Michael (talk | contribs) (→‎Band information)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Piers Harrex (guitar)
    • Michael Sebastion (guitar)
    • Rick Fernando (vocals)
    • Scotty Wade (drums)
    • Wes Linn (bass)
  • Former Members
    • Glen Miles (bass, vocals)
    • Doug DeJong (session bass)


Brisbane, QLD, 1998

Band information

Describing themselves as progressive rock/groove metal, Neotec was a five-piece from Brisbane that formed in 1998. In 2001 their song 'Burn' won Best Original Song at the Queensland Rock Awards. An EP was to be released in 2002, but the band split before it was released. Some plans were made to reform the band in mid-2003, however this did not eventuate. Scotty went onto play in E.R.D., and Michael moved onto ZFX, Crimson Tear, then NeverWorld.