From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 16:51, 20 February 2022 by Goreripper (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginPerth, WA
GenresThrash metal, death metal
Years active2000 -
Associated actsMhorgl, Avantgard, K.I.N., Xenobiotic, Nexus,
Past membersMatt Brennan-Jones, Jeremy Devereaux, Josh Harris, Chris Swayne, Michael Vulin, Michael Papke, Sam Moretta

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Matt Brennan-Jones (guitar)
    • Jeremy Devereaux (keys)
    • Josh Harris (bass)
    • Chris Swayne (vocals)
    • Michael Vulin (drums)
  • Former members
    • Michael Papke (vocals, guitar) 2003 - 2006
    • Sam Moretta (vocals) 2004 - 2005


Perth, WA, 2003

Band information

Neverborn was a death band from Perth that formed in 2003. After a formative period during which much of the album's songs were written, a permanent line-up emerged at the end of 2005. Madness, My Friend was recorded in 2005 with Michael Papke but not released until late 2006, by which time Matt Brennan-Jones had been added as second guitarist and Chris Swayne as vocalist. Two more albums were recorded and Neverborn appeared on the Bastardest tour in 2011 but split some time later. Michael Vulin was the drummer with Xenobiotic after this and Brennan-Jones and Josh Harris later formed Watercolour Ghosts.



2006 Madness, My Friend self release
2007 1000 Miles of Hell Western Front
2010 Decimator Western Front