From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 21:05, 25 July 2013 by Goreripper (talk | contribs) (→‎Discography)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band Members

  • Current Line-Up
    • Dayle Edmondson (vocals)
    • Dean Evans (guitar)
    • Mark Johnstone (bass)
    • Gary Thomas (drums)
  • Former Members
    • Damien Lutherborough (vocals) (1997 - 2006)
    • Ryan McCormack (guitar) (1997 - 2004)
    • Brett Gilbert (bass) (1997 - 1999)



Mandurah, WA, 1996

Band Information

Plague is a death metal band that formed in Mandurah, Western Australia in 1996 around Thomas and Evans. Various line-ups ensued until Plague became Evans, Thomas, Lutherborough, Brett Gilbert (bass) and Ryan McCormack (guitar) in 1997. Later that year the band released a self-financed album. After this Gilbert was replaced by Mark Johnstone and Plague developed a solid reputation which led to an array of supports to virtually any band that played in their area.

In 2002, Thomas joined The Berzerker and toured with them around the world but left after breaking his foot and cracking a vertebrae in a fight in New York. After his return and recovery, Plague began work on a second full-length album. Recording of Higher Moral Ground was completed in mid-2004; shortly afterwards McCormack left Plague and the band continued as a four-piece. The band featured at Metal for the Brain in Canberra and Perth in 2005 and in late 2006 toured nationally with Cannibal Corpse.

Dayle Edmondson replaced Lutherborough in mid-2007.



1997 Plague self release
2005 Higher Moral Ground Rabid

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2005 "Fusion" Metal for the Brain 2005 Faultline
2006 "Living Through Me (Hell's Wrath)" The Art of Shredding - A Tribute to Dime DarkStar