From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 12:38, 5 May 2022 by Goreripper (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginHobart, TAS
GenresPower metal
Years active2004 – 2019
LabelsMetal Evilution, Dust on the Tracks
Past membersJonathon B, Tom Brockman, Myles Flood, Dave Walsh, Seb Galloway, Sam Roberts

Band members

  • Final Line-up
    • Jonathon Barwick (vocals, guitar)
    • Tom Brockman (drums)
    • Myles Flood (guitar)
    • Dave Walsh (bass)
  • Former members
    • Seb Galloway (guitar) 2004 - 2009
    • Sam Roberts (bass) 2004 - 2009

Band information

Taberah was a power/trad metal band that formed in Hobart in 2004. The band went inactive for a while when Seb Galloway was in Sweden, but on his return began working on an album. Both he and Sam Roberts then left the band in early 2009. Dave Walsh and Myles Flood joined the band soon after and in September 2009 they recorded an EP live-to-tape in a theatre in the village of Deloraine. In March 2011, Taberah won a Facebook contest to open for Motörhead in Sydney. Shortly afterwards they began work on an album with Lord Tim and Mark Furtner from LORD on one track. The Light of Which I Dream was released in 2011 and the band toured until early 2012 and played some shows with Steve Grimmett in March. In November 2012 they appeared at Steel Assassins in Sydney.

Taberah continued to tour and record intermittently. An EP in 2016 was followed by a third album in 2017, but after this they disappeared and quietly disbanded in 2019.



2011 The Light of Which I Dream Metal Evilution
2013 Necromancer Dust on the Tracks
2017 Sinner's Lament Independent


2009 Live... ish Independent
2016 Welcome to the Crypt Independent