Eightball Junkies

From AusMetal Guide
(Redirected from 8 Ball Junkies)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Eightball Junkies
OriginSydney, NSW
GenresHard rock, heavy metal
Years active2004 - 2008
Associated actsSadistik Exekution, Nomenclature Diablerie, Meridian, Ihuza, Killerhertz, Aggressa, Inslain
MembersDejan Huske, Michael Padilla, Willis
Past membersSloth, Ceinwen Brown

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Dejan Huske (guitar)
    • Michael Padilla (bass)
    • Willis (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Ceinwen Brown (vocals) 2006 - 2014
    • Sloth (Pete Zantey) (drums)

Band information

Eightball Junkies is a Sydney hard rock band. The group formed in 2004 around Sloth (ex-Sadistik Exekution), Mikey Padilla and Dejan Huske with Ceinwen Brown linking up in 2006. The band gigged solidly around Sydney throughout the next two years and recorded a demo before deciding to disband after a final gig in January 2008. They reformed for one show in October 2009. In 2012 the band again reformed with live shows and another recording planned and more than three years the Eightball Junkies returned to live performance in late 2015.



2006 Sex, Drugs and Rock N Roll self release

Compilation track:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2007 "Vaudeville Show" Kill City Volume 4 272 Records