From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginAdelaide SA
GenresPower metal
Years active2008 - 2011
Associated acts
Past members
  • Chris McEwen
  • Rory McLay
  • Simon O'Grady
  • Sam Bolton
  • Ben Sims
  • Shay Aitken

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Chris McEwen (vocals, bass)
    • Rory McLay (guitar)
    • Simon O'Grady (drums)
  • Former members
    • Sam Bolton (drums) 2009
    • Ben Sims (guitar) 2008 - 2009
    • Shay Aitken (vocals) 2008

Band information

Abyzmal was a metal band from the southern suburbs of Adelaide, formed by guitarist Rory McLay and bass player/vocalist Chris McEwen in 2008. They combine elements of old school thrash, melody and at times blends of other genres. O'Grady was briefly replaced by Sam Bolton during 2009; an EP was released and the band ended in 2011.



2011 This Day Will Come Independent