Black Jack

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • John Giles (vocals, guitar)
    • Rick Giles (vocals)
    • Daryl Williams (bass)
    • Mick Burns (drums)
  • Former members
    • John van Taneran (drums) (1983 - 1985)
    • Paul Gleason (bass) (1983 - 1985)


Melbourne, VIC, 1983

Band information

Black Jack was a hard driving boogie-based heavy rock from Melbourne. The band formed around the Giles boys in 1983 and produced a five-track EP in 1985. After that, the band gradually faded into obscurity.



1985 Five Pieces of Eight Metal for Melbourne