Blood Luxury

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Blood Luxury
OriginHobart, TAS
GenresProgressive death metal
Years active2009 - present
MembersJohn Gerrard, Luke Fikerle
Past membersNic Dewey, Ben Lewis, Tim Lowe, Brendan Pierce

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Luke Fikerle (drums)
    • John Gerrard (vocals, guitar)
  • Former members
    • Nic Dewey (bass) 2014
    • Tim Lowe (guitar) - 2014
    • Ben Lewis (bass) 2012
    • Brendan Pierce (guitar) 2009 - 2011

Band information

Blood Luxury is a progressive death metal band from Hobart, formed in 2009 although the group did not play live until after the first EP was completed in 2012. With something of a chequered line-up history, only John Gerrard and Luke Fikerle have been the stable members. The 2013 release is a double album produced by Joe Haley.



2013 Eyes Cry Blood self release


2012 Trance self release