Boris the Blade

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Boris the Blade
OriginMelbourne, VIC
Years active2011 - present
LabelsSiege of Amida, RTD
Associated actsThe Red Shore, Night's Plague, The Storm Picturesque, Gravemind
MembersCoby Chatz, Josh Lording, Daniel Sharp, Cameron Eyre, Karl Stellar
Past membersRoman Koester, Daniel Hickey

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Coby Chatz (bass)
    • Cameron Eyre (guitar)
    • Josh Lording (guitar)
    • Daniel Sharp (vocals)
    • Karl Stellar (drums)
  • Former members
    • Daniel Hickey (drums) 2010 - 2014
    • Roman Koester (guitar) 2011 - 2013

Band information

Boris the Blade is a deathcore band from Melbourne. Formed as a four piece in 2010, The Red Shore's Roman Koester produced the debut EP in 2011 and then joined shortly afterward when his previous band split up. The EP featured guest spots by CJ McMahon from Thy Art is Murder and Signal the Firing Squad's Kyson Shepherd and got them signed to UK label Siege of Amida and before the end of the year Boris the Blade had toured with Parkway Drive and played shows with All Shall Perish. Into 2012 Boris the Blade continued to tour widely and were added to the Hobart Bastardfest bill ahead of a national tour with Make Them Suffer in November. During 2013, Koester left the band and was replaced by Cameron Eyre (ex-The Storm Picturesque). Following the release of the album, Night's Plague drummer Karl Stellar replaced Daniel Hickey and the band toured with Martyr Defiled in late 2014 and with The Black Dahlia Murder, Psycroptic and COLOSSVS in 2015.



2014 The Human Hive Siege of Amida
2017 Warpath Siege Global


2011 Tides of Damnation Independent
2018 Infernum Independent