Chaotic Impurity

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Chaotic Impurity
OriginBlue Mountains NSW
GenresBlack metal, death metal
Years active1993 - 1994, 2002 - 2011
Associated actsInfinite Black, Grenade, Nomenclature Diablerie, Lord Kaos, Isaacaron, Magma One
MembersNigel Chad, Maggot, Toneye, The Unnamed

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Nigel Chad (drums)
    • Maggot (bass)
    • Toneye (vocals)
    • The Unnamed (guitar)

Band information

Chaotic Impurity is a black and death metal band originally formed by Nigel and The Unnamed in 1993; that line-up dissolved after a brief time with Nigel going onto acts like Grenade, Lord Kaos and others and The Unnamed forming Infinite Black. They reformed Chaotic Impurity in 2002 with Toneye from Nomenclature Diablerie and began playing live again in 2004. The band featured at the Bloodlust Festival and opened for Celtic Frost in 2007. After they the band continued to play occasionally but hasn't existed for quite some time.