From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Tom (guitar)
    • Vman (guitar)
    • Scotty (vocals)
    • Tim (drums)
    • Sammy (bass)
  • Former members
    • Adam B. Doom (bass)
    • Al (drums)
    • Ozz (drums) (2002 - 2006)
    • Ash (bass) (2002 - 2004)
    • Ben (vocals) (2002 - 2004)



Melbourne, VIC, 2002

Band information

Clagg is a Melbourne doom and sludge band. The band formed in 2002 with the line-up of Vman and Tom on guitar, Ben, Ash and Ozz and in early 2003 released a six-track self-titled EP. Early the next year, Scotty replaced Ben and Adam B. Doom joined in place of Ash.

Late in 2004 Clagg recorded their debut album and following its release in June 2005 the band did shows with Electric Wizard and Dismember. Ozz left Clagg in early 2006, making way for Al and the band featured at Metal for the Brain late in the year. Clagg’s second studio album Where Dead Gods Sleep appeared in 2007. Tim Byrne and Sam Crawford joined the band after this and a third album surfaced in 2009. Lord of the Deep was later re-released in 2011.

Former Whitehorse member Dase Beared and Dav Byrne of Agonhymn joined Clagg in 2012.



2003 Greenin' Out: Live at the Green Room self release
2005 Let the Galaxy Burn Napalm House
2007 Where Dead Gods Sleep self release
2009 Lord of the Deep 666


2003 Clagg self release