Datura Curse

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Datura Curse
OriginSydney NSW
GenresGroove metal, metalcore
Years active2008 - 2013
Past membersSean Bowden, Michael George, Daniel Martinez, John Willmot, Nick Fairweather

Band Members

  • Current line-up
    • Sean Bowden (vocals)
    • Michael George (bass)
    • Daniel Martinez (guitar)
    • John Willmot (drums)
  • Former members
    • Nick Fairweather (guitar) 2008 - 2013
    • Michael Russell (bass) 2008 - 2011

Band information

Datura Curse was a metalcore band formed in Sydney in 2008. The band recorded an EP during 2010 that was released in May 2011 and toured extensively to support the release. During 2012 the band supported Arch Enemy, Segression and As Silence Breaks and featured at Bastardfest in Sydney. Nick Fairweather departed in mid-2013 after the recording of the album. They toured with Amorphis in October following the album's release but disappeared soon after.



2013 Take the Head of the King Independent


2011 Reason(s) Independent