From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Gregor Pikl (vocals)
    • Ben Sheehan (drums)
    • Aaron Tuck (guitar)
    • Rory (bass)
    • Demir Gol (guitar)
    • Ozan Gol (keys)
  • Former members
    • Pahl Hodgson (bass) (2000 - 2002)
    • Matt (guitar) ( - 2002)
    • Jason van den Driesen (guitar) ( - 2002)
    • Adam Allan (bass) (1996 - 2000)


Adelaide, SA, 1996

Band information

Deluge was an Adelaide symphonic black metal band that began life in 1996 as a thrash group. Over time the sound developed toward its more harsh, symphonic black metal style and the line-up featured Matt (guitar), Pikl, Adam Allen (bass), Sheehan and Jason van den Dreisen (guitar). This line-up supported Impaled Nazarene in July 1999 and issued a debut CD that was somewhat messy in terms of arrangement and sound but showed some potential nonetheless.

Hodgson replaced Allen in 2001 and for a time Deluge led something of a transitory existence while individual members worked with other projects including Oni (Hodgson) and Slaughter Thou (Pikl and Sheehan). Hodgson, Matt and van den Dreisen had all left the band by early 2002; by late in the year the band's line-up was Pikl, Sheehan, Tuck, Rory and the Gol brothers, both of whom were also members of Juggermath.

Deluge recorded Diluvial Sorcery in 2003 and it was released late in 2004. A few months later, in early 2005, Deluge announced that it had disbanded.



1999 ...of Plague and Conquest self release
2004 Diluvial Sorcery self release

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
1999 "Bloodied Carcass in the Eve of Yesteryear" Under the Southern Cross Chatterbox
2001 "Dominatrix" Down Under Ground 3 NNN
2001 "Mobius Continuum" Terror Australis Plague
2004 "Malignancy in the Midst" Underearthed independent