Desolate Eternity

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Mark Kelson (vocals, guitar)
    • Phil Gibson (drums)
    • O'Neill Alexander (bass)
    • Ben Jacob (guitar, piano)


Melbourne, VIC, 1995

Band information

Desolate Eternity was a recording project featuring former Mortification drummer Gibson and Alexander and Kelson, who would soon work together in Cryptal Darkness. The group produced three tracks of majestic and slow-paced doom metal that appeared on one of Rowe Record's Christian metal compilations. Possibly a recording project only, an album was allegedly planned but doesn't seem to have eventuated. The backing vocals were supplied by Rosie Sutton.


Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
1995 "Without Time", "Graveyard in the Snow", "Wastelands" The Extreme Truth: Australian Metal Compilation III Rowe