Embrace Eternity

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band Members

  • Last Active Line-up
    • Alex (bass)
    • Adrian (guitar)
    • Dan (drums)
    • Brad (vocals)
    • Mitch Walker (guitar)
  • Former Members
    • Gareth Graham (guitar) 2006 - 2010
    • Chris Parker (vocals) 2007 - 2008
    • Nick Walker (bass) 2007 - 2008
    • David Blackley (vocals) 2006
    • Josh Wilkinson (bass) 2006
    • Trent Compton (vocals) 2006




Brisbane, QLD, 2006

Band information

Embrace Eternity was a five-piece metal band originating from Brisbane, Australia. First forming in 2006 with original members Adrian Rosa, Gareth Graham, Dan Ross, David Blackley and Josh Wilkinson, the band went through a series of member changes before prematurely disbanding in 2008. The group re-emerged a few months later with a newly updated line-up, a new style, as well as a new approach to music in the middle of the same year.

The band released several demos and were signed by Demonicon Records in 2009. Their debut album was released on 20 August 2010, and included a limited edition two-disc pack, featuring a bonus DVD documentary titled "1 Part South African, 4 Parts Australian", filmed by Her Name Is Murder Productions. Gareth Graham was replaced by Mitch Walker shortly after.

Embrace Eternity performed their last show in February 2011, at the launch party for the Brisbane Soundwave Festival. Their lead vocalist resigned after a confrontation occurred with the bands managerial and promotional personnel outside the venue. After several unsuccessful attempts to find a replacement vocalist, the remaining members decided to disband.


Year Album Title Label
2010 Embrace Eternity Demonicon

Compilation track:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2008 "Ashes in the Wind" Kill City Volume 7 272 Records