From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginPerth, WA
GenresThrash metal
Years active1996 - 2008, 2010 - present
LabelsSWI, Green
Associated actsPathogen, Malignant Monster, Vespers Descent
MembersGuy Bell, Scott Bollitude-Paull, Rob Hartley, Troy Watson
Past membersBen Cody, Dave Dow, Thomas Foster, Greg Gallafalon, Dave Sandstrom, Graeme Stone, Rory Ward, Tim White

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Rob Hartley (guitar)
    • Guy Bell (vocals, guitar)
    • Troy Watson (drums)
    • Scott Bollitude-Paull (bass)
  • Former members
    • Greg Gallafalon (bass) (2001 - 2004)
    • Dave Sandstrom (bass) (2000 - 2001)
    • Graeme Stone (drums) (1999 - 2002)
    • Thomas Foster (bass) (1999 - 2000)
    • Rory Ward (drums) (1998 - 1999)
    • Ben Cody (drums) (1997 - 1998)
    • Dave Dow (bass) (1997 - 1998)
    • Tim White (drums) (1996 - 1997)

Band information

Enforce plays a mixture of thrash and death with a distinct old-school approach. The band's 'Premonition' demo showed promise and in late 1998 Enforce had been signed to Candlelight Records in Singapore for future release. Since then the band's progress has stalled as Bell and Hartley have struggled to keep a solid line-up together.

A promised split EP with a US band doesn't seem to have eventuated and Enforce spent a long time seeking a rhythm section. By mid-2000 however the band had reconvened as Bell, Hartley, Thomas Foster (bass) and Graeme Stone (drums) and was quick to issue the album Campfire Night. Foster and Stone were later replaced by Dave Dow and Ben Cody respectively but by the end of 2002, the Enforce line-up had changed yet again. The band's second full length album appeared toward the end of 2003.

Further line-up changes have occurred but Enforce has been stable since 2004. They featured at the Perth leg of the 2005 Metal for the Brain festival and in mid-2006 they toured nationally with Cryptopsy. The band took a break for a couple of years before reactivating in 2010. A third album was issued in mid-2011 and the band played at the Sydney Bastardfest ahead of some appearances in Indonesia later in the year.



2000 Campfire Night Sonic Wave International
2003 Message of Death Sonic Wave International
2011 Biblakill Green

Compilation track:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2006 "By Demons be Driven" The Art of Shredding - A Tribute to Dime DarkStar