Eye of the Enemy

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Eye of the Enemy
OriginMelbourne, VIC
GenresGroove metal
Years active2006 – present
LabelsJust Say Rock, Rockstar
Associated actsAnarchsphere, Dead City Ruins, Envenomed, Schimachy, Orpheus Omega, Internal Nightmare
MembersChris Kane, Simon Headley, Mitch Alexander, James McInnes
Past membersSean Blanchard, Chris Themelco, Jamie, Anthony Mavrikis, Julian Detar, Justin McDonald, Troy McCosker, Ben Hunt

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Mitch Alexander (vocals)
    • Simon Headley (drums)
    • Chris Kane (guitar)
    • James McInnes (bass)
  • Former members
    • Chris Themelco (guitar) 2015 - 2022
    • Ben Hunt (bass) - 2018
    • Justin McDonald (guitar) 2012 - 2015
    • Julian Detar (vocals) 2006 - 2014
    • Troy McCosker (drums) 2006 - 2012
    • Jamie (bass)
    • Anthony Mavrakis (guitar) 2010 - 2012
    • Sean Blanchard (guitar) 2006 - 2010

Band information

Eye of the Enemy is a groove metal band formed in Melbourne in 2006. An EP emerged in early 2008 and the next year the band was added to a string of tours including those by Cradle of Filth, Amon Amarth and Malevolent Creation. The band appeared at Screamfest at the end of the year before releasing their debut album mid-2010, supported by a national tour. They toured with Amon Amarth again the following year and also opened for Despised Icon. During 2013 they appeared at the Sonic Forge Festival for the third successive time. A new album was released in 2014 followed by a tour with Children of Bodom. Late in the year Mitch Alexander replaced Julian Detar. After returning from an Asian tour with Fleshgod Apocalypse in 2015, Chris Themelco replaced Justin McDonald.



2010 Weight of Redemption Just Say Rock
2014 The Vengeance Paradox Rockstar
2019 Titan Independent


2008 Eye of the Enemy Independent