From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Daniel Bell (vocals, keys, programming)
    • Carrie (vocals)
    • Darrell (guitar)
    • Mark (guitar)
    • Arawn (bass)
  • Former members
    • Matt (guitar) (1996 - 1999)
    • Brad (guitar) (1996 - 1999)


Newcastle, NSW, 1994

Band information

The Newcastle melodic black metal band Haar began as a solo project for Bell in 1994. With the addition of Dominion of Ruin guitarist Matt and Brad from Beneath the Dying Moon the demo "The Flickering Light of a Dying Moon" was recorded and after Carrie joined in 1998 the group played live a few times. A CD was completed in 1999 but the masters were allegedly destroyed by Matt when he left the group. Darrell from Lord Kaos, Arawn from Dark Dominion and Mark from Chainsaw Lobotomy all then joined but the band never re-emerged.