Ignite the Ibex

From AusMetal Guide
(Redirected from Ignite The Ibex)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Ignite the Ibex
OriginSydney, NSW
GenresDeath metal
Years active2004 - 2015
Associated actsWolfkahn, Beretta Justice, Lo!, Baraka
Past membersBen DuBarry, Anthony Dyer, Nick Pupovac, Trevor Raiss, Chris Elder, Terrance Crane, Jamie-Leigh Smith

Band Members

  • Final Line-Up
    • Ben DuBarry (guitar)
    • Nick Pupovac (guitar)
    • Trevor Raiss (bass)
    • Anthony Dyer (drums)
  • Former Members
    • Jamie-Leigh Smith (vocals) 2010 - 2011
    • Terry Crane (vocals) 2005 - 2010
    • Chris Elder (vocals) 2004

Band Information

Ignite The Ibex was a technical death metal band from Sydney. The line-up was gradually assembled from 2004 onwards with Anthony Dyer and Ben DuBarry as the founding members. Vocalist Chris Elder recorded on a few early demos until he left to join Wolfkahn. Terry Crane (ex-Beretta Justice) was recruited and the band began occasionally playing shows in Sydney during 2009. A self-titled EP was independently released in January 2010. Later in the year Terry Crane left and was replaced by Jamie-Leigh Smith from Lo!. In early 2011 they toured interstate with Alice Through the Windshield Glass and Elysian. After appearing at Bastardfest in September, Smith left the band and they did no more after that.



2010 Ignite the Ibex Independent