Inane Eminence

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band Members

  • Line-Up
    • Johnny "Shotgun" Needham (vocals)
    • Andrew Bennett (guitar)
    • Matt Green (drums)
    • Daniel Kennedy (guitar)
    • Bon Scevak (bass)
  • Former Members
    • Shane James (vocals) (2006)
    • Josh McPherson (vocals) (2002 - 2006)
    • Nick Kennedy (bass) (2004 - 2005)
    • Benny Smith (bass) (2002 - 2004)



Newcastle, NSW, 2002

Band Information

Inane Eminence is a five piece band from Newcastle whose sound walks the line between melodic thrash and metalcore. The band formed in 2002 around Matt Green and Daniel Kennedy, shortly joined by vocalist Josh McPherson, Benny Smith and Andrew Bennett. Nick Kennedy replaced Smith in early 2004 and the band has since proved itself to be one of the brightest new talents on the scene with a tidy string of impressive shows and an excellent debut release in the shape of "The Fading Light in Your Eyes". Scevak replaced Nick Kennedy after the release of the EP.

Throughout 2005, Inane Eminence gigged solidly and built a strong local following but in January 2006 it was announced that McPherson had left the band. Shane James replaced him but by late in the year the relationship was strained and he left in favour of Needham for an east coast tour and an appearance at Metal for the Brain. An album was planned but the band is no more.



2004 The Fading Light in Your Eyes self release