From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginPerth, WA
GenresDeath metal, groove metal
Years active1997 - 2005
Associated actsNeverborn, Vanadium, Rawkus, Blunt Force Trauma
Past membersJeremy Devereaux, Kris Falconer, Peter Farcic, Adam Fianaca, Dylan Galant, Jono Oliver, Andy Page, Leith Tull

Band Members

  • Final Line-Up
    • Peter Farcic (bass)
    • Andy Page (guitar)
    • Dylan Galant (guitar)
    • Leith Tull (drums)
    • Damien McKay (vocals)
  • Former Members
    • Kris Falconer (vocals) (1997 - 2002)
    • Adam Fianaca (drums) (1999 - 2002)
    • Jeremy Devereaux (keys) (1998 - 1999)
    • Jono Oliver (drums) (1997 - 1999)

Band Information

A Perth five piece formed in 1997 by Kris Falconer, Farcic (ex-Vanadium) and Jono Oliver, formerly of Rawkus, K.I.N. played a style of industro-death metal on the first EP but later changed their sound considerably. The band's first ever gig was opening for Allegiance and in early 1998 supported Entombed. In what can only be described as unusual, this band enjoyed house band status at the Seaview Hotel in Fremantle for much of 1999.

The band changed its line-up and become a heavy, groove-laden modern thrash band. After Page and Tull replaced previous members Jeremy Devereaux and Oliver, K.I.N. released 2001 released 'Hail to the Freak' before embarking on an east coast tour. Falconer was forced to leave the band in late 2002 with a throat problem. After a long period of inactivity, K.I.N. has since drafted McKay into the vocalist spot. K.I.N. featured at Metal for the Brain in Canberra and Perth in 2005. In January 2005, the band started work on a CD with John Sankey from Devolved supplying drum tracks but split up later the same year. Andy Page and Damien McKay later formed Blunt Force Trauma; Jeremy Devereaux joined Neverborn.



1999 Third Eye self release
2001 Hail to the Freak self release

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2007 "Self-Hate Theory (Pt 1)" Sovereign Studios Sampler Vol. 1 Sovereign Studios