Mother Eel

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Matt Balzer (drums)
    • Jo Cunningham (guitar, vocals)
    • Thomas Hungerford (bass, vocals)
    • Nathan Kenna (guitar, vocals)
    • Brother Agony aka August Semenstorm (vocals, samples, noise)
  • Former members
    • Adrian Johnstone (drums, vocals) 2004 - 2010



Blue Mountains, NSW, 2004

Band information

Mother Eel is a grind/noise/experimental band from the Blue Mountains in NSW. Their style incorporates some avant-garde elements along with plenty of movie samples and bizarre humour, with theatrical live shows featuring Brother Agony dressed as a sea monster. They have so far produced several demos and are completing an album. During 2010 Cunningham and Balzer joined the line-up; a vinyl EP appeared mid-2011.



2011 The Idiocy/Generosity Cycle self release

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2011 "Precious Metal Princess"; "Overmen" Slaughterfest IV Grindhead