From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band Members

  • Current Line-Up
    • Alex Baker (guitar)
    • Drew Landt (drums)
    • Phil Smith (vocals, guitar)
    • Justin Wood (bass)
  • Former members
    • Brandon (bass)



Adelaide, SA, 2001

Band Information

Originally known as Mythica under which name they recorded a demo in 2005, Mythyca is an Adelaide band playing some chunky and occasionally epic-proportioned melodic death metal. The band decided to change the spelling of their name in late 2005 due to clashes with other bands also called Mythica and the following year unleashed a solid album before appearing at Metalstock. Brandon (also ex-Jesus Anal Penetration) has since been replaced by Justin Wood from One Step Beyond.



2006 Ninth of the Nine Hells self release