From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginAdelaide, SA
GenresMelodic metal
Years active2006 – present
MembersAndrew Baillie, Stefan Butler, Daniel Cederblad, Glen Crawford Scott Powell, Jay Shepherdson
Past membersDean Cullinan, Dan Flueren, Stephen Wardle

Band Members

  • Line-Up
    • Andrew Baillie (keys)
    • Stefan Butler (guitar)
    • Daniel Cederblad (guitar)
    • Glen Crawford (bass)
    • Scott Powell (drums)
    • Jay Shepherdson (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Dan Flueren (bass) (2006 - 2010)
    • Dean Cullinan (drums) (2006 - 2010)
    • Stephen Wardle (guitar) (2006 - 2010)

Band Information

Octanic is a six-piece Adelaide band that plays melodic heavy metal. The band formed around Baillie, Wardle and Shepherdson in 2006 with Cullinan and Flueren joining soon afterward. After some shows, the band added Cederblad on lead guitar toward the end of 2007. In April 2008, Octanic released the debut EP "Industry" as a double disc volume featuring a CD and DVD Audio. Early in 2010 Cullinan and Wardle departed and Scott Powell and Stefan Butler stepped in. Flueren also later left the band as they completed songs for an album, which was released in 2012.



2012 Octanic self release


2008 Industry self release

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2009 "The Calling/Unmaker" Euphony Fusion III Welkin Entertainment
2012 "The Mask of Hypocrisy" Euphony Fusion V Welkin Entertainment