Shrapnel (WA)

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginPerth, WA
GenresThrash metal
Years active1999 – present
Associated actsVespers Descent, Pathogen, Pagan, Mhorgl, The Furor
MembersAndrew Doepel, Louis Rando

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Andrew Doepel (guitar, bass)
    • Louis Rando (drums, vocals)

Band information

Shrapnel is an unapologetically old-school thrash band, formed by Doepel (Vespers Descent and Rando (Pathogen, Mhorgl, The Furor) in 1999. Several songs were written but the band never performed live. In 2009 Shrapnel came out of hiatus and the band recorded four older songs and four new songs with guests including Rob Thorpe of Mhorgl and Neil Walton of Militant Mass, released on the Hellbound album in early 2010.

Not to be confused with the other Shrapnel from Brisbane.



2010 Hellbound self release