From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginCanberra ACT
GenresProgressive metal
Years active1995 – present
MembersWayne Bateup, Dave Howe, Richard Moseley, Kristen Nunney
Past membersReuben Durham

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Wayne Bateup (drums)
    • Dave Howe (vocals)
    • Richard Moseley (guitar)
    • Kristern Nunney (bass)
  • Former members
    • Reuben Durham (guitar, keys) (1995 - 2000)

Band information

Taliesin is a progressive metal band with a high degree of melody, and very influenced by Dream Theater and Fates Warning. The band was formed by guitarists Moseley and Durham in Canberra in 1995 and played their first shows in September 1997 after consolidating the line-up with Howe, Bateup and Nunney. During 1999 Howe was forced to leave the band for personal reasons and the group continued with Moseley singing for a while until Howe rejoined about a year later. Around the same time, Durham left to live in the US. Taliesin began recording an EP in 2002. "The Tally of Lies and Sin" was completed in 2006 with guest contributions from Henning Pauly of Frameshift.