The Black Arts Movement

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
The Black Arts Movement
OriginSydney, NSW
GenresThrash metal
Years active2004 - 2007
Associated actsNo Home for Heroes, Baraka, Ignite the Ibex, Thy Art is Murder, Dynasphere, Evolvar
Past membersBrett Dane, Tommy Jarvis, Nathan McMahon, Patrick Oriss, Trevor Raiss, CJ Wylde

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Tommy Jarvis (guitar)
    • Nathan McMahon (drums)
    • Trevor Raiss (bass)
    • Brett Dane (guitar)
    • CJ Wylde (Chris McMahon) (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Patrick Oriss (vocals)

Band information

The Black Arts Movement was a Sydney thrash band that came to be in June 2004 when Baraka changed its name. After releasing "A Wall and a Tomb", Wylde replaced Oriss and Jarvis joined the band in early 2007. Both of them came from Evolvar and both left after a few months. Raiss later joined Ignite the Ibex, CJ is the vocalist with Thy Art is Murder and Nathan McMahon formed No Home for Heroes.



2006 A Wall and a Tomb self release