The Slow Death

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
The Slow Death
OriginBlue Mountains, NSW
GenresDoom metal
Years active2007 - present
Associated actsPallbearer, Lycanthia, Corpsickle, Mournful Congregation, Stone Wings, Decayed Divinity, Elysium, Backyard Mortuary, Nazxul, Crone, Murkrat
MembersMandy Andresen, Dan Garcia, Yonn McLaughlin, Stuart Prickett, Gregg Williamson
Past membersBrett Campbell, Gregg Williamson

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Mandy Andersen (vocals, keys)
    • Dan Garcia (bass)
    • Yonn McLaughlin (John McLaughlin) (drums)
    • Stuart Prickett (guitar, keys, vocals)
    • Gamliel (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Gregg Williamson (vocals) 2007 - 2014 (d. 2.12.14)
    • Brett Campbell (guitar) 2012 - 2015

Band information

The Slow Death is a funeral doom band from the Blue Mountains, formed by Stuart Prickett (Stone Wings, Backyard Mortuary), Mandy Andresen (ex-Lycanthia, Murkrat) and Gregg Williamson (Corpsickle) in 2007. Nazxul drummer Yonn McLaughlin joined the band in 2010 and Brett Campbell from Pallbearer was lead guitarist for some years. Williamson died on his 40th birthday on December 2, 2014 and the Ark album was released after his death.



2008 The Slow Death Independent
2012 II Independent
2014 Ark Independent
2021 Siege Transcending Obscurity