From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginAdelaide, SA
GenresDeath metal
Years active2006 -
Associated actsBlood Mason
MembersDoug Clark, Rachael Madden, Stephen Murphy, Adam Soininen, Jaron Soininen, Michael Soininen
Past membersLiam Brophy

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Adam Soininen (vocals)
    • Michael Soininen (vocals, guitar)
    • Jaron Soininen (drums)
    • Stephen Murphy (guitar)
    • Rachael Madden (keys)
  • Former members
    • Liam Brophy (bass) 2006 - 2010

Band information

Universum Promo.jpg

Universum was founded by Stephen Murphy, Jaron Soininen and Michael Soininen in Adelaide. The band began rehearsing as a three piece and soon after were joined by Rachael Madden. Bassist Liam Brophy joined in late 2006, and in early 2007 Adam Soininen joined on lead vocals.

Leto Destinatus was released on June 15, 2008 through Riot! Tomy Laisto from Finnish band Mors Principium Est guests on one track. The band featured as the national support on the DragonForce tour that October. During mid-2009 they opened for Cradle of Filth and have also featured on tours by Unearth, Paul Di'anno and The Black Dahlia Murder. Their second album includes guest appearances from members of Nightrage, Soilwork and Scar Symmetry. Ex-Blood Mason member Doug Clark replaced Brophy during 2010.



2008 Leto Destinatus Riot!
2010 Mortuus Machina self release

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2009 "Day of Redemption" Euphony Fusion III Welkin Entertainment
2011 "Blank Infinity" Euphony Fusion IV Welkin Entertainment
2012 "Aeon Displacement" Euphony Fusion V Welkin Entertainment