From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 21:08, 19 September 2012 by Goreripper (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginNewcastle, NSW
GenresDeath metal
Years active2003 - ?
Associated actsInane Eminence, Crowning Swarm
MembersLuke O'Grady, Jay Richards, Adam Stojanovski
Past membersBrendan Kelso, Matt Green, Mitch Cope, Huon Oliver

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Luke O'Grady (vocals, guitar)
    • Jay Richards (guitar, vocals)
    • Adam Stojanovski (bass)
  • Former members
    • Brendan Kelso (drums) 2006 - 2008
    • Matt Green (drums) 2005 - 2006
    • Mitch Cope (drums) 2003 - 2005
    • Huon Oliver (bass) 2003

Band information

Akuma was a Newcastle metalcore band that formed in 2003. The group was formed by Luke O'Grady, Jay Richards (both vocals and guitar), bassist Huon Oliver and Mitch Cope on drums but Oliver was quickly replaced by Adam Stojanovski and a demo was recorded. In mid-2005 Cope left and Matt Green from Inane Eminence joined Akuma on a temporary basis until Brendan Kelso joined in early 2006. In 2007 the band recorded Shrouds of the Final Nothing. O'Grady later joined Crowning Swarm.



2007 Shrouds of the Final Nothing self release