From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 10:49, 6 June 2013 by Goreripper (talk | contribs) (→‎Discography)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Jason Breitfuss (bass)
    • Mark Mills (drums)
    • Charlie O'Neill (guitar)
    • Troy Scerri (guitar)
    • Dave Tomley (vocals)




Sydney, NSW, 1998

Band information

Daredevil is a stoner/doom band in the mould that was formed in 1998 by Tomley, O'Neill and ex-Mortal Sin guitarist Scerri. Drummer Mills and Breitfuss from Asylum joined soon after. Following the release of the EP, the band toured with Monster Magnet and then Fu Manchu and Nebula before beginning work on a full length album. Big Block Rock was completed in 2000 and won plaudits internationally, leading to the band releasing a single however in 2002 they disbanded.

Daredevil reformed in 2004 and recorded a split EP with Pod People. A second album was planned but the band has existed in more of a part-time capacity since. Scerri and Breitfuss are also with Fattura Della Morte.



2000 Big Block Rock High Beam


1999 3rd Degree Burnout Chatterbox


2002 Throw the Dice High Beam


2005 Split with Pod People self release

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2002 "Bloody Hell" Hip New Sounds High Voltage