From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 17:32, 22 January 2023 by Goreripper (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginPerth, WA
GenresDeath metal
Years active1990 - 1996, 2003, 2009
Associated acts
  • James Campbell
  • Matthew Jefferson
  • Joe Kapiteyn
  • Gareth Morris
Past members
  • Brett McCarthy
  • Bjorg Saetre
  • Robert Thorpe
  • Andrew Wright

Band Members

  • Line-Up
    • James Campbell (bass)
    • Matthew Jefferson (guitar)
    • Joe Kapiteyn (vocals)
    • Gareth Morris (drums)
  • Former members
    • Andrew Wright (keys) 2009
    • Robert Thorpe (keys) 2003
    • Bjorg Saetre (keys) 1994 - 1996
    • Brett McCarthy (drums) 1992 - 1993

Band Information

iNFeCTeD was formed in Perth in 1990. Early releases focused on a death metal style but when Bjorg Saetre was added the band began exploring more industrial aspects. In 1996 iNFeCTed appeared at the Big Day Out in Perth but split up later that year.

In July 2003, iNFeCTeD regrouped in the studio with Robert Thorpe on keys to record an EP, Straight White God. The reunion was not sustained beyond this release. The group then reformed for a show in May 2008. crawlspace was remastered and re-mixed for release in October 2009 and the band played one show to launch it. Since then iNFeCTeD has reformed several times, most recently in 2020.



1994 crawlspace Thrust
1995 CoNTRoL Thrust
2009 crawlspace Prime Cuts