From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 19:50, 13 September 2022 by Goreripper (talk | contribs) (→‎Band members)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Background information
OriginBrisbane, QLD
GenresFolk metal, power metal
Years active2010 - present
Associated actsAeternitas, Vyrion, Caligula's Horse, Echotide Arms of the Abyss
MembersCapt. Gregarrr, The Majestic Beast, Neil Rummy Rackers, The Immobilizer, Mother Junkst, Jacob, Rusty Timbers, Lucky the Great
Past membersThe Ax Man, Ol' Mate Dazzel, Ultralord, Poongoat

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Capt. Gregarrr (vocals)
    • The Majestic Beast (Nathan Riedel) (guitar)
    • Neil Rummy Rackers (guitar)
    • Mother Junkst (Joel Orford) (keys, violin)
    • Jacob (keys)
    • Rusty Timbers (Geoff Irish) (drums)
    • Lucky the Great (bass)
  • Former members
    • Ol' Mate Dazzel (Darren Riedel) (drums) 2011 - 2019
    • Poongoat (bass) 2016 - 2019
    • Ultralord (Dale Williams) (vocals) 2011 - 2013
    • The Immobilizer (Luke Philp) (bass) 2010 - 2016
    • The Ax Man (Timothy Edwards) (drums) 2010 - 2011

Band information

Folk-flavoured pirate/lager metal from Brisbane. The band was formed in 2010 and issued Drink til We Die in 2012, after which Capt. Greggaaarrr joined as the band's frontman. In 2013 LagerStein toured Europe with Alestorm and during 2014, they toured nationally with Gloryhammer. Following the release of another album of drinking songs, LagerStein toured nationally in 2016.



2013 Drink til We Die Independent
2016 All For Rum & Rum For All Independent
2019 25/7 Independent
2021 Live in Brisbane Independent


2018 Party All the Time Independent
2022 Lagerphone Independent