From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 21:47, 24 July 2013 by Goreripper (talk | contribs) (→‎Band information)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Final Line-up
    • Leonard Barker (drums)
    • Alex Canion (vocals, bass)
    • Simone Dow (guitar)
    • Daniel Mazzarol (guitar)
  • Former members
    • Ben Mazzarol (drums) (2005 - 2010)
    • Liam Kinson (keys, vocals) (2008 - 2010)
    • Sam Terlick (vocals, keys) (2005 - 2008)
    • Gavin Foo (guitar) (2005 - 2008)



Perth, WA, 2005

Band information

Noctis is a progressive death/doom band from Perth. Most of the group's member also feature (or have featured) in a cross-section of other Perth metal bands including Vespers Descent, Pathogen and Chaos Divine (Ben Mazzarol), Psychonaut and Voyager (Canion) and Anacrusis and Bereavement (Terlick). Despite both this and Malaysian-born Foo having difficulty attaining Australian residency, the band has developed a solid reputation and during 2007 completed a full length album with Foo's parts completed in Malaysia. Simone Dow from Voyager was standing in for him for live performances while he sought a visa to re-enter Australia but by mid-2008 Dow's place in the band was permanent. In the meantime, Terlick left to be replaced by Liam Kinson, with Canion taking over the lead vocal role. After Kinson and Ben Mazzarol departed, Leonard Barker joined on drums and Noctis completed a double album before disbanding in 2010.



2007 For Future's Past Prime Cuts
2010 Silent Atonement self release

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2007 "Remembrance of Death" A Blaze in the Southern Skies Prime Cuts