From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginMelbourne, VIC
GenresThrash metal, groove metal
Years active2004 - present
Associated actsMeshiaak, Great Leap Skyward, Knightmare
MembersAndy Hinterreiter, Markus Johannson, Mickey Juice
Past membersJohnny Glovasa, Danny Tomb, James Munro

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Andy Hinterreiter (bass)
    • Markus Johansson (guitar, vocals)
    • Mickey Juice (Michael Vafiotis) (drums)
  • Former members
    • Danny Tomb (vocals, guitar) 2004 - 2014
    • James Munro (guitar) 2013
    • Johnny Glovasa (guitar) 2004 - 2013

Band information

4ARM is a thrash and groove band from Melbourne that formed in 2004. A year later the group released a full-length album. A second album came out in early 2010 and 4ARM was added to the Testament tour in August. By the middle of the following year the band had completed work on a third album. In November of 2011 they toured Australia with Destruction. Submission for Liberty was picked up for international distribution by Rising Records; after its release the band announced international touring including a spot at the Download Festival in the UK and a three week US tour in early-mid 2012 with Deprivation and Casket for Cassandra. The band abandoned their American tour after only two shows, citing issues with the promoter but late the same year they were announced as the opening band on an early 2013 US tour with Testament, Overkill and Flotsam and Jetsam. On the band's return to Australia, guitarist Johnny Glovasa announced he would be leaving 4ARM after their round of the European summer festivals. After a short search, American musician Markus Johansson was cited as his replacement. Following the announcement of dates in the US with Slayer and Gojira, however, James Munro was then named as 4ARM’s new guitarist. Munro's stay proved temporary however; when Danny Tomb left the band in January 2014, Johansson took over as guitarist and frontman. Tomb formed Meshiaak with Dean Wells of Teramaze.

Another album was released to little fanfare and the band is likely no more.



2005 13 Scars self release
2010 The Empires of Death self release
2012 Submission for Liberty Riot!
2015 Survivalist Independent