Born From the Ashes

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band Members

  • Current Line-Up
    • Ian Ahles (vocals, guitar)
    • Alix Bandiera (drums)
    • Mike Whitburn (guitar)
  • Former members
    • Pat Burger (bass)



Brisbane, QLD, 2005

Band Information

Born From the Ashes was initiated as a solo project by Ian Ahles, formerly of Praetorian after he left that band and resettled in Brisbane. Since then he has built the project into a complete band; musically, BFTA is similar to Praetorian, being a dark form of progressive metal.