Cursed Earth

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Cursed Earth
OriginPerth, WA
GenresDeathcore, Hardore, metalcore
Years active2008 - present
Associated actsJustice for the Damned, 9 Foot Super Soldier, Cast Down, Dead Sea
MembersKieran Molloy, Paul Cottrell, Jack McDonald, Elliot Gallart, Alex Wilson
Past membersJazmine Luders, Sam Forward, Bob Owens

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Kieran Molloy (guitar)
    • Paul Cottrell (guitar)
    • Alex Wilson (bass)
    • Elliott Gallart (drums)
    • Jack McDonald (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Sam Forward (drums)
    • Bob Owens (bass)
    • Jazmine Luders (vocals)

Band information

During 2017 Cursed Earth signed to UNFD and released the double EP Cycles of Grief, toured with Code Orange and played a UK tour with Make Them Suffer. The band was booked to play at the 2018 Unify Gathering and Melbourne's Download festival but on the eve of Unify, Luders left the band after a history of domestic violence with a former partner. Cursed Earth played Unify with Mark Poida from Aversions Crown in her place and cancelled all their other live appearances, including a tour with Parkway Drive.

At what should have been the band's breakthrough moment, Cursed Earth then dissipated with Molloy joining Justice for the Damned and Forward forming Dead Sea. The band wasn't put to bed however and following auditions for replacement vocalists Cursed Earth instead recorded The Deathbed Sessions with different guest vocalists on each track. Those guests included Poida, Joel Birch (The Amity Affliction), Larrisa Stupar (Venom Prison), Matt Honeycutt (Kublai Khan), Sean Harmanis and Booka Nile of Make Them Suffer, Nick Adams from Justice for the Damned and Jack McDonald of Cast Down. A tour with McDonald fronting a new line-up including Alex Wilson and Elliott Gallart went ahead in 2019 but since then Cursed Earth has done no more.



2019 The Deathbed Sessions UNFD


2017 Cycles of Grief UNFD