Enter Twilight

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Enter Twilight
OriginMelbourne, VIC
GenresGoth metal, power metal
Years active1997 - 2008
Associated actsSupremacy, Crimsonfire
Past memberssee left

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Richard Hausberger (guitar)
    • Darren McKinty (keys)
    • John Parashis (bass)
    • Lidia Symczak (vocals)
    • Damir Sisak (guitar)
    • John Wauchope (drums)
  • Former members
    • Dean Gaudoin (bass) (2005)
    • Leigh Askew (keys) (2000 - 2004)
    • Darren Zammit (drums) (1999 - 2000)
    • Robert Laghi (bass) (1999 - 2004)
    • Jenny Farrugia (keys) (1997 - 1999)
    • Darren Borg (drums) (1997 - 1999)
    • Teddie Dee (bass) (1997 - 1999)
    • Samuel Vlcek (keys) (1997)




Melbourne, VIC, 1997

Band information

Melodic Goth metal act from Melbourne that formed in 1997 around Syzmczak and Sisak and completed by Sam Vlcek on keys and Darren Borg on drums, with Teddie Dee from Supremacy on bass. Jenny Farrugia replaced Vlcek after only a short time and the band remained more of less stable until the addition of guitarist Richie Hausberger, bassist Robert Laghi, drummer Darren Zammit and keyboards player Leigh Askew in 1999 - 2000. During this period the band produced a number of demos and a soundtrack piece for a short film.

They toured with Edguy in 2002 but then disappeared for a long time before emerging in late-2005 with a full length album released on Riot!. Wauchope had meanwhile replaced Zammit on drums and Laghi departed during the sessions; Hausberger and Sisak completed bass tracks.

After this the band went to ground again. Enter Twilight reappeared in mid-2007 with Parashis on bass and McKinty in place of Leigh Askew. Hausberger made a guest appearance on Stu Marshall's solo album Altered States and Set in Stone by LORD. Syzmczak and Hausberger later split from the band and John Wauchope joined Crimsonfire. Enter Twilight is no more.



2005 The Inner Verse Riot!