Eternal Rest

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Eternal Rest
OriginToowoomba, QLD
GenresDeath metal
Years active2008 - present
Associated actsNuclear Summer, Ironhide, Western Decay
MembersChris Clark, Mick Hunter, Jake Kaiser, Jannico Kelk, Lochlan Watt
Past membersJosh Robinson

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Chris Clark (guitar)
    • Mick Hunter (drums)
    • Jake Kaiser (guitar)
    • Jannico Kelk (bass)
    • Lochlan Watt (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Josh Robinson (vocals)

Band information

Eternal Rest is a death metal band that formed in Toowoomba in 2008. After the release of the first EP, the band moved to Brisbane and along with supporting touring acts like The Black Dahlia Murder, Eternal Hate came to the attention of US label Deepsend Records. During 2012 they opened for the likes of Ulcerate and Sybreed and went to work on a debut album. Prophetic was released in April 2013 and touring was supplemented by supports with Behemoth and Kataklysm. In April 2014, Eternal Rest toured SE Asia with Skeletonwitch before returning to Australia for a tour with Origin and A Million Dead Birds Laughing, all with The Racket's Lochlan Watt (Western Decay, Nuclear Summer, Ironhide) as stand-in vocalist.



2013 Prophetic Deepsend


2009 Seize of Anubis self release