A Million Dead Birds Laughing

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
A Million Dead Birds Laughing
OriginMelbourne, VIC
GenresAvant garde, grindcore
Years active2008 - present
Associated actsHatchet Dawn, Aphotic Dawn, The Implicate Order, The Mung, Counterfeit, The Ocularis Infernum
MembersSean Aggett, Ben Boyle, Darren Leslie, Dean Turner
Past membersAdam Stewart, Matt Pocock

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Sean Aggett (bass)
    • Ben Boyle (guitar)
    • Darren Leslie (vocals)
    • Dean Turner (drums)
  • Former members
    • Adam Stewart (vocals) 2008 - 2012
    • Matt Pocock (bass) 2008 - 2009

Band information

A Million Dead Birds Laughing is an experimental grind band from Melbourne. They won the opening slot on the Melbourne leg of the Summer Slaughter tour in March 2009 and then carved out a staunch reputation with several other major supports. After the release of Xen, vocalist Adam Stewart left the band. In late 2013, AMDBL undertook a national tour with The Schoenberg Automaton and Aeon of Horus and then played a date with Nile and The Faceless in Melbourne before releasing their third CD. In mid 2014, AMDBL toured Australia with Origin and Eternal Rest.



2011 Force Fed Enlightenment Welkin
2012 Xen Welkin
2013 Bloom Welkin

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2011 "Defiants" Euphony Fusion IV Welkin Entertainment