From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Phil Bloomfield (bass)
    • Matt Brown (vocals/lyrics)
    • Pete Willmott (guitar)
    • Jayson Sherlock (drums) (live)
    • Allan Butt (guitar) (live)
  • Former members
    • Paul Dimitreivich (drums) (2006 - 2008)
    • Andrew Shea (drums) (2000 - 2006)
    • Nick Trajanovski (guitar) (2000 - 2001)




Wollongong, NSW, 2000

Band information

Fearscape is a progressive blackmetal styled band originally from Wollongong that formed in late 2000. Their debut album Sleeping in Light was recorded during 2004 in Melbourne and showed a band dabbling in death metal with a progressive bent. The band was quite active in the live scene between 2005-2007, including an appearance in New Zealand, the annual Black Stump music festival in Sydney and various club shows in Melbourne, Sydney,Wagga, Wollongong and Queensland. During 2007, the band opened for Arcturus in Sydney and completed a second album Scent of Divine Blood.

The band took a live hiatus between late 2007 and September 2009, returning to the live scene with Jayson Sherlock (Paramaecium, Mortification and others) on drums. Pete Willmott is also a member of Melbourne death metal band inExordium, while Phil and Matt are both members of brutal Victorian death metal band Dei Eithaeon. Fearscape is currently writing new material for a forthcoming and as yet unnamed release.



2007 Scent of Divine Blood self release
2004 Sleeping in Light Rowe

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2009 "Nightmare Hymn" Euphony Fusion III Welkin Entertainment