Feed Her to the Sharks

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Feed Her to the Sharks
OriginMelbourne, VIC
Years active2008 – 2019
Associated actsA Breach of Silence, Antares Predator, Absentia Lunae, Galskap, Vobiscum, Copia
Past membersAndrew Cotterell, Kim Choo, Rob Davies, Marinos Katsanevos, Andrew Van Der Zalm, Jan Benkwitz, Daniel Wardan, Chris Chapman

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Andrew Cotterell (drums)
    • Kim Choo (guitar, synth)
    • Rob Davies (bass)
    • Marinos Katsanevos (guitar)
    • Andrew Van Der Zalm (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Jan Benkwitz (drums) 2013
    • Chris Chapman (drums) 2008 - 2010
    • Daniel Wardan (bass) 2008 - 2010

Band information

Melbourne-based melodic metalcore band that formed in 2008, Feed Her to the Sharks released their self-funded debut in 2011 and were soon attached to tours by Asking Alexandria and Suicide Silence. Following a year of heavy touring, the band reshuffled its line-up a little with the addition of Austrian drummer Jan Benkwitz (ex-Antares Predator) and then recorded a second album in Sweden with Fredrik Nordström. Savage Seas appeared in mid-2013 after a national tour with Born of Osiris but Benkwitz had already departed the band. He was replaced by Andrew Cotterell from A Breach of Silence. In October FHTTS toured with Oceano and Aversions Crown and appeared on the Vans Warped tour. Shows with Buried in Verona and Fit For a King were followed by a signing to US label Victory for their next release. Fortitude was released on February 10, 2015 and peaked at #38 on the Billboard Hard Rock Chart. In the second half of the year, FHTTS joined the Mayhem Festival in the US before returning to Australia for tours with Nile and Thy Art is Murder. Feed Her to the Sharks split up in early 2019 without making further progress.



2011 The Beauty of Falling Independent
2013 Savage Seas Independent
2015 Fortitude Victory