Friar Rush

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Friar Rush
OriginSydney, NSW
GenresProgressive metal
Years active2003 - 2010
Associated actsSwitchblade, Infernal Method, Dragonsclaw, Nazxul
Past membersJustin Brockbank, Troy Madden, Andrew Najdek, Alcides Stowe, Rob Bissett, Kirin Han, Pete Peric, Guy Walton

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Justin Brockbank (vocals, guitar)
    • Troy Madden (bass)
    • Andrew Najdek (guitar)
    • Alcides Stowe (drums)
    • Rob Bissett (keys)
  • Former members
    • Kirin Han (guitar) 2005 - 2007
    • Pete Peric (bass) 2004 - 2005
    • Guy Walton (keys) 2003 - 2005


Sydney, NSW, 2003

Band information

Friar Rush was a Sydney progressive metal band formed in 2003 by Brockbank. The album Alauda Sonare Suavis was recorded in 2006 but does not appear to have been released. Rob Bisset joined the group after this was completed. During 2007, Friar Rush began work on a second album but this has also never been released.