Grim Demise

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Grim Demise
OriginNewcastle, NSW
GenresThrash Metal
Years active2005 – present
Associated actsRequiem of the Damned, Sagacity, Chambers of Insanity, Seventh Eve
MembersLuke Pendlebury, Dave Slattery, Dave Stafford, Richard White, Mungo Worth
Past membersBen Good, Leigh Jansen, Amanda Rachel, Ian Tomlinson, Ben Rommel, Matt Dodd

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Luke Pendlebury (guitar, vocals)
    • Dave Slattery (guitar)
    • Dave Stafford (drums)
    • Richard White (vocals)
    • Mungo Worth (bass)
  • Former members
    • Amanda Rachel (bass) 2010 - 2011
    • Ben Good (drums) 2008 - 2010
    • Ian Tomlinson (vocals) 2009
    • Leigh Jansen (bass, vocals) 2005 - 2010
    • Ben Rommel (guitar) 2008 - 2010
    • Matt Dodd (vocals) 2008

Band information

Grim Demise is a thrash band from Newcastle that that was formed by Luke Pendelbury and Richard White of Seventh Eve and has featured various members of other local metal acts such as Chambers of Insanity, Requiem of the Damned and Sagacity, among others. Since forming in 2005 the band has undergone successive line-up reshuffles with White leaving in 2008 and rejoining since, but an album finally surfaced in 2012.



2012 Nameless Graves self release