Requiem of the Damned

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Requiem of the Damned
OriginNewcastle, NSW
GenresGoth Metal
Years active2005 – present
Associated actsLord Kaos, Haar, Inane Eminence, Grim Demise, Aeternitas, Beneath the Dying Moon, Genaricon
MembersJosh Allen, Luke Pendlebury, Sam Phillips, Greg Sher, Mungo Worth
Past membersStuart James, Darrell Firth, Dave Cyn, Brad

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Josh Allen (vocals)
    • Luke Pendlebury (guitar)
    • Sam Phillips (drums)
    • Greg Sher (keyboards, programming)
    • Mungo Worth (bass)
  • Former members
    • Stuart James (guitar, keyboards)
    • Darrell Firth (guitar)
    • Dave Cyn (drums) (2006)
    • Brad (drums) (2005 - 2006)

Band information

Requiem of the Damned is a Goth metal band that was formed in late 2005 by Firth (ex-Lord Kaos, Beneath the Dying Moon) and James from Genaricon. As a five piece including Worth, Allen (ex-Inane Eminence) and Beneath the Dying Moon's Brad the band began recording but a few months later the drummer left to concentrate his attentions on his other band. Dave Cyn of Grim Demise took his place but also left after a short time. Sam Phillips replaced him and Greg Sher also joined the group.



2009 Type I self release