Limb From Limb

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band Members

  • Current Line-Up
    • Dave Jensen (bass)
    • Will Magnusson (guitar)
    • Pete Moore (drums)
    • Brent Waddups (vocals)
    • Sacha Yarrow (guitar)
  • Former members
    • Simon Goudkamp (drums) (2007 - 2009)
    • John Sankey (drums) (2005 - 2007)
    • Brad Lee-Leong (guitar) (2005 - 2008)


Official Website

Official Myspace Page


Murwillumbah, NSW, 2001

Band Information

In 2001, after the disbandment of Necrosculpture, Sacha Yarrow began writing several tracks that were roughly recorded and passed onto Excruciate’s vocalist, Brent ‘Nads’ Waddups. Thereupon Limb from Limb was spawned. In early 2005 a small run of the self released demo "Delimbed by the Minions" was distributed among industry and local scene members. Late 2005 saw Devolved’s drummer John Sankey and ex-Necrosculpture and Internecine Excoriation bassist David Jensen join to assist with writing and arrangement of a full length recording.

Early 2007 Limb from Limb signed with Brisbane based label Obsidian Records. Internecine Excoriation’s Brad Lee-Leong joined the band as second guitarist. On June 9th 2007 Limb from Limb released their first full length recording Rip Him From His Fucking Throne.

In late 2007 John Sankey relocated to America with Devolved. 2008 saw Will Magusson replace Brad on guitar to allow him to focus on his own vocations. Although intended to be a studio only project, Limb from Limb were offered slots in multiple live shows. They accept the challenge and inducted ex-Necrosculpture drummer Simon Gouldkamp to complete the line-up. Limb from Limb performed several shows including Brutalfest 2 supported British metal legends Carcass. In 2009 Goudkamp withdrew to concentrate on his band Brazen Bull and was replaced by Excruciate’s Pete Moore. After playing a select few shows, Limb from Limb returned to the writing process. In late 2010/early 2011 the band entered Yarrow Studios to record their long awaited second full length release.



2007 Rip Him From His Fucking Throne Obsidian